Connecticut Form W-2 & CT-W3 Filing Requirements

Complete your State e-filing for $0.50/form
  • No Annual Subscription
  • No Recon Charges
  • No Hidden Charges

Connecticut State Filing


Select your State for W-2 Reporting Requirements

TaxBandits for Every Business

Connecticut W-2 State Filing Requirements

  • Form W-2 - Wage and Tax Statements
  • Form CT-W3 - Connecticut Annual Reconciliation of Withholding
  • Form CT-W3 HHE - Annual Reconciliation of Withholding for Household Employers
January 31, 2023

Deadline to File Form W-2 with Connecticut -January 31, 2023

January 31, 2023

Deadline to File Form CT-W3 / CT-W3 HHE with Connecticut - January 31, 2023

TaxBandits supports the filing of Form W-2 with both the Federal and State of Connecticut. Also, TaxBandits supports the filing of reconciliation Form CT-W3.

Q. Does Connecticut mandate W2 filing?

A. Yes. The Connecticut Department of Revenue Services requires W2 filing even if there is no state withholding.

Q. Does Connecticut have any additional requirements when filing W2 Forms?

A. Yes. The state of Connecticut requires additional forms to file along with Form W-2.
Connecticut has an additional Form CT-W3 / CT-W3 HHE (Annual Reconciliation) to be sent even if there is no state withholding.

Create a FREE account with TaxBandits to e-file Form W-2s before the deadlines.

Note: When you E-file Form W-2 with TaxBandits, we will take care of the reconciliation CT-W3.

Q. What is Form CT-W3 and CT-W3 HHE?

  • Form CT-W3 HHE is an Annual Reconciliation form used to report the wages, and taxes withheld from the employees paychecks
  • Form CT-W3 HHE is an Annual Reconciliation form used to report the wages, and taxes withheld from the Household Employers.

Q. What is the due date to file W2 with Connecticut?

A. The due date to file Form W-2 and Form CT-W3 / CT-W3 HHE with Connecticut is January 31.

Note: If the due date falls on a weekend or federal holiday, the next weekday is the deadline.

Q. What are the requirements to file W2 electronically with Connecticut?

A. The State of Connecticut mandates filing electronically if you are submitting 25 or more W2s. However, if you have paid your taxes electronically during the year, you are required to file W2 electronically.

Start filing with TaxBandits now

Q. What are the penalties for not filing or filing W-2 late with Connecticut?

A. The penalty for late filing is $50 and $5 will be imposed for each w2 is not filed on time with the state of Connecticut.
Learn more about Form W-2 penalties.

Q. Where do I mail Connecticut W2 forms?

A. Mail your Form W2s along with the CT-W3 / CT-W3 HHE to the following address.

Map Icon

Get started with TaxBandits today and stay compliant with the State of Connecticut! Start Filing Now.

More FAQ on W-2 State Filings

Success Starts with TaxBandits

The Smart Business Owners Choice