Idaho State Filing
Select your State for 1099 Reporting Requirements
Idaho Form 1099 Filing Deadline -
February 28, 2023
Idaho Form 967 filing deadline -
January 31, 2023
TaxBandits supports the filing of Form 1099 with the IRS and the State of Idaho.
Q. Does Idaho mandate 1099 filing?
A. Yes, Idaho state tax commission requires the filing of the 1099 Forms only if there is state withholding.
Q. What types of 1099 forms need to be filed with the State
A. Idaho requires the filing of all 1099 forms that can be filed with the IRS. Some of the 1099 forms are
Q. Does Idaho require the filing of Form 1099-NEC?
A. Yes. The State of Idaho requires Form 1099-NEC to be filed only if there is state withholding.
Q. Does Idaho require any additional forms to be submitted when filing 1099 forms?
A. Yes. The State of Idaho requires additional forms to be filed along with Form 1099.
- When e-filing, you only have to include Form 967.
- While paper filing, you must include Form 967 and 1096.
Note: When you e-file 1099s using TaxBandits, you need to take care of your Annual Withholding Report
To begin the state filing, create a FREE account with TaxBandits.
Q. What is the deadline to file 1099 with Idaho?
A. The filing deadline for Form 1099 is February 28, and Form 967 should be submitted on or before
Note: If the deadline falls on a weekend or federal holiday, the next business day is the deadline.
Q. Can I e-file 1099 forms with Idaho?
A. Yes, you can e-file 1099 forms with Idaho. It is mandatory to e-file if you are filing for 50 or more payees/contractors. Make sure to include your Form 967 with your 1099 forms.
If you are looking for a certified e-file service provider, TaxBandits is here! We support both Federal and State filing of 1099s.
Why wait? Create a FREE account with TaxBandits to e-file 1099s before
Q. What are the 1099 penalties for Idaho?
A. Idaho may impose penalties for both late filings of 1099 and not paying the withheld taxes by the deadline.
1099 late filing penalty - $2 per return for each month you are late. The minimum penalty is $10, and the maximum penalty is $2000.
Penalties for not paying the withheld taxes - 0.5% of unpaid taxes for each month you are late with the maximum penalty of 25% of your unpaid taxes.
Learn more about Form 1099 penalties.
Q. Where do I mail 1099 forms when filing with the State
A. You are only allowed to mail the 1099 forms when you file less than 50 forms. It is mandatory to e-file 1099s if you file 50 or more 1099s.
To help you with the e-filing of 1099, TaxBandits is here. We support both the manual entering and bulk uploading of your data. You can also import 1099 details directly from your XERO and QuickBooks accounts for easy e-filing. Plus, we distribute 1099 form copies to payees/recipients via postal mail if needed.
Still want to paper file your 1099s? Mail your Form 1099s along with Form 967 & 1096 to the following address: