Arkansas 1099 Reporting Requirements
when you e-file your Federal form with us
- No Annual Subscription
- No Reconciliation Charges
- No Hidden Charges
Arkansas State Filing
Select your State for 1099 Reporting Requirements
Arkansas State Filing Requirements
Arkansas Form 1099 filing deadline is
January 31, 2021
The Arkansas Form AR3MAR filing deadline is
February 28, 2021
TaxBandits supports the filing of Form 1099 with both the IRS and the State of Arkansas.
Q. Does Arkansas mandate 1099 filing for 2020?
A. Yes! For 2020, all 1099 forms that you file with the IRS must be filed with the State of Arkansas. If no state taxes are withheld, the dollar threshold for filing 1099 DIV and 1099 INT is $100.00. For all other 1099 forms, the dollar threshold is $2500.00. If state income taxes are withheld, filing of the 1099 is mandatory regardless of the threshold amount or current residence.
Q. What types of 1099 forms need to be filed with the State of Arkansas?
A. If you are a payer operating a business in Arkansas or have paid residents of Arkansas for their services, you must file 1099 with the State. You must submit all the 1099 forms you file with the IRS to the State. Some of the 1099 forms are listed below:
Q. Does Arkansas require the filing of Form 1099-NEC?
A. Yes. The State of Arkansas requires Form 1099-NEC to be filed only if there is state withholding.
Q. Does Arkansas require any additional forms to be submitted when filing 1099 forms?
A. The State of Arkansas doesn’t require any reconciliation or transmittal forms when electronically filing 1099 forms. When you paper file Form 1099, you must attach a copy of Form 1096.
Q. What is the deadline to file 1099 with Arkansas?
A. For the tax year 2020, the deadline to file 1099s with Arkansas is January 31, 2021. If you fail to file on time, the State Department will impose penalties.
Note: If the due date falls on a weekend or federal holiday, the next day is the deadline.
Q. Can I e-file 1099 forms with Arkansas?
A. Yes! You can e-file 1099 forms with the State of Arkansas. E-filing is the best option for hassle-free filing. If you prefer e-filing, TaxBandits is here to help you with that. We support all 1099s with the State of Arkansas. Plus, we distribute 1099 form copies to payees via postal mail if needed.
Q. What are the penalties for late filing of 1099s with Arkansas?
A. Failure to file 1099 or pay taxes on time with the State of Arkansas and not furnishing payee copies will
result in penalties.
Penalties for filing 1099 late
- If you do not file 1099 on or before the due date, the State will charge $25 as a penalty.
Penalties for not paying the state withholding tax
- 5% percent of the unpaid tax amount will be charged as a penalty. Additionally, you will be charged 5% of your taxes each month you delay paying taxes from the original due date.
Interest for not paying taxes
- Interest will be applied for failure to pay state withholding tax even if you have filed your 1099s on time. It will be calculated at the rate of 10% per annum from the original due date.
Penalties for failure to furnish 1099 copies to payees
- You will be fined a penalty ranging from $25 to $250.
- Or, you could be imprisoned for 10-90 days.
- In some cases, you could be subject to both.
Make sure you file 1099s on time and distribute copies to the payees to avoid unnecessary penalties.
Q. Where do I mail 1099 forms when filing with the State of Arkansas?
A. If you want to file paper copies of 1099, you must attach a copy of 1096 and send it to the State of Arkansas. Remember, e-filing is the most convenient way to file your tax returns with the IRS and state. When you e-file, you can easily track your returns from anywhere.
If you still want to file 1099 forms by paper, send the forms with a copy of 1096 to the following mailing address:
Get started with TaxBandits today and stay compliant with the State of Arkansas! Start Filing Now