Utah 1099 Reporting Requirements

Complete your State e-filing for $0.50/form
  • No Annual Subscription
  • No Recon Charges
  • No Hidden Charges

Utah State Filing

Utah Requires

  • Form 1099 (1099-MISC, 1099-INT, 1099-DIV, 1099-R, 1099-B, 1099-S)
  • Form TC-941E - Reconciliation of Utah income tax withheld in 2019
  • Deadline to File Form 1099 with Utah - January 31, 2020
  • Deadline to File Form TC-941E with Utah - January 31, 2020

TaxBandits supports the filing of Form 1099 with both the Federal and State of Utah.

Q. Does Utah mandate 1099 filing?

A. Yes, the Utah State Tax Commision mandates the filing of the 1099 Forms only if there is state tax withholding.

Q. What types of 1099 forms does Utah require?

A. Utah requires the filing of the following 1099 forms only if there is state tax withholding.

Q. Does Utah have any additional requirements when you file 1099 forms?

A. Yes. Utah also has an additional form TC-941E (Reconciliation) to be sent if there is a state tax withheld to filed along with Form 1099.

Q. What is Form TC-941E?

A. Form TC-941E is an Annual Employer Reconciliation report used to report withholding tax returns for employers.

Q. What is the due date to file 1099 with Utah?

A. The filing due date for both Form 1099 & TC-941E is January 31.

Q. What are the requirements when you file 1099 electronically?

A. The state of Utah accepts only the filing of Form 1099 and Form TC-941E electronically.

Q. What are the penalties for not filing or filing 1099 late with Utah?

A. A penalty of $20 will be imposed for each form 1099 not filed on time with the state of Utah.

Q. Where do I mail Utah 1099 forms?

Success Starts with TaxBandits

The Smart Business Owners Choice

Access our resource center for more
information about tax relief due to
COVID-19. Visit Now