Oregon Form W-2 & OR-WR Filing Requirements

Complete your State e-filing for $0.50/form
when you e-file your Federal form with us
  • No Annual Subscription
  • No Reconciliation Charges
  • No Hidden Charges

Oregon State Filing


Select your State for W-2 Reporting Requirements

Oregon State Filing Requirements

  • The Form W-2, Wage and Tax Statement, should be filed with the State of Oregon for 2020 Tax Year.
  • The State of Oregon also mandates the filing of Form OR-WR, Oregon Annual Withholding Tax Reconciliation Report, for 2020.
January 31, 2021

The Oregon Form W-2 filing deadline isJanuary 31, 2021

January 31, 2021

The Oregon Form OR-WR filing deadline isJanuary 31, 2021

TaxBandits is here to help you with both Federal and State filing of Form W-2.
Get started today!

Q. Does Oregon mandate W-2 filing?

A. Yes, the state of Oregon mandates the filing of the W2 forms only if there is a state tax withholding.

Note: Oregon allows only the e-filing of W-2s.

Q. Does Oregon require any additional forms to be submitted while filing W-2?

A. Yes! When you e-file W-2 with Oregon, you must submit Form OR-WR, Oregon Annual Withholding Tax Reconciliation Report.

Q. What is the deadline to file W-2 with Oregon?

A. For the tax year 2020, the deadline to file Form W-2 with Oregon is January 31, 2021.

Note: If the deadline falls on a weekend or federal holiday, the next week day is the deadline.

Q. Can I electronically file W-2 with Oregon?

A. Yes, you can e-file W-2 forms with the State of Oregon. In fact, Oregon accepts only the electronic filing of W-2s.

E-filing is the best option for hassle-free filing. To help you with the e-filing of W-2, TaxBandits is here! We support the filing of W-2s with SSA and states. Plus, we distribute W-2 form copies to employees via postal mail.

Q. What are the W-2 penalties for Oregon?

A. The state of Oregon imposes penalties for the following:

  • Late filing of W-2 or not filing at all
  • Filing incorrect or incomplete W-2
  • Not filing electronically

All penalties are the same, and it will be calculated based on the number of W-2s involved and intention.

No. of W-2 forms Unknowingly Knowingly
1 $50 $250
10 $500 $2,500
30 $1,500 $7,500
60 $2,500 $15,000
100 $2,500 $25,000
Maximum $2,500 $25,000

Q. Can I file W-2c with the State of Oregon?

Yes! You must file a Form W-2c with the State of Oregon when you figure out errors in the previously filed W-2. Remember, the state accepts only the e-filing of W-2c. When e-filing W-2c, you must submit the amended
Form OR-WR.

Q. Where do I mail W-2 forms when filing with the State of Oregon?

The state accepts only the electronic filing of W-2. So, you should not mail in form copies.

If you’re looking for an IRS-certified e-file provider, check out TaxBandits! We support the e-filing of W-2 with the SSA and states. Why wait? Create a FREE account with TaxBandits to e-file your W-2 before the deadline.

Get started with TaxBandits today and stay compliant with the State of Oregon! Start Filing Now

More FAQ on W-2 State Filings

Success Starts with TaxBandits

The Smart Business Owners Choice

Access our resource center for more
information about tax relief due to
COVID-19. Visit Now