Minnesota State Filing
Select your State for W-2 Reporting Requirements
Minnesota W-2 State Filing Requirements
- Form W-2 - Wage and Tax Statements
Deadline to file
Form W-2 is
TaxBandits supports the filing of Form W-2 with both the Federal and State of Minnesota.
Q. Does Minnesota require W2 filing?
A. Yes. The Minnesota Department of Revenue requires W2 filing only if there is a state withholding.
Q. Does Minnesota have any additional requirements when filing W2 forms?
A. No. Minnesota doesn’t have any additional requirements when filing W2 Form.
Q. What is the due date to file W2 with Minnesota?
A. The filing due date for Form W-2 with Minnesota is January 31.
Q. What are the requirements to file W2 electronically with Minnesota?
A. The State of Minnesota mandates filing electronically if you are submitting 10 or more W2 forms.
Just Create a FREE account at TaxBandits and e-file your W-2 to stay compliant with Minnesota.
Q. What are the penalties for not filing or filing W2 late with Minnesota?
A. The Minnesota Department of Revenue assesses a penalty of $50 if you do not provide W-2 to your employees, to Minnesota DOR, when required electronically, and if provide false information and refuse to provide the required information. The penalties don't exceed $25,000 per year.
Learn more about Form W-2 penalties.
Q. Where do I mail Minnesota W2 forms?
A. Mail your Form W2s to the following address.
Get started with TaxBandits today and stay compliant with the State of Minnesota! Start Filing Now