Vermont Form W-2 & WHT-434 Filing Requirements
when you e-file your Federal form with us
- No Annual Subscription
- No Reconciliation Charges
- No Hidden Charges
Vermont State Filing
Select your State for W-2 Reporting Requirements
Vermont Form W-2 filing deadline -
January 31, 2021
Vermont Form WHT-434 filing deadline -
January 31, 2021
TaxBandits is here to help you with the federal and state filing of Form W-2.
Get started today!
Q. Does Vermont mandate W-2 filing?
A. Yes! Vermont only requires the filing of Form W-2 if there was state tax withholding.
Q. Does Vermont require any additional forms to be submitted while filing W-2?
A. Yes! When you file W-2s with Vermont for tax year 2020, you must attach additional forms based on your method of filing.
If you prefer e-filing W-2s, you are required to submit WHT-434 (Annual Withholding Reconciliation). TaxBandits, an IRS-Authorized e-file service provider, is here to simplify your W-2 filing. When you e-file with us, we take care of your WHT-434.
If you prefer paper filing of W-2, you must attach both WHT-434 and W-3.
Q. What is the deadline to file W-2 with Vermont?
A. The deadline to file Form W-2 with Vermont is January 31, 2021. Form WHT-434 should be filed on or before January 31, 2021.
Note: If the deadline falls on a weekend or federal holiday, the next business day is the deadline.
Q. Can I electronically file W-2 with Vermont?
A. Yes, the state accepts the e-filing of W-2. Vermont requires e-filing when you submit 25 or more W-2.
If you are looking for a certified e-file service provider, TaxBandits is here! We support both SSA and State filing of W-2s. You can create a FREE account with TaxBandits and e-file W-2s before the deadline.
Q. What are the W-2 penalties for Vermont?
A. The state of Vermont imposes penalties if you fail to file W-2 or don’t pay the taxes on time.
Not filing W-2
- 5% of your unpaid taxes for each month you are late. If you are filing a return after 60 days from the original filing date, the penalty is $50.
Reporting incorrect tax liability intentionally
- 100% of your unpaid taxes
Q. Can I file W-2c with the State of Vermont?
A. Yes, you can file a correction form, W-2c, with the State of Vermont.
Q. Where do I mail W-2 forms when filing with the State of Vermont?
A. You should only paper file W-2s to the state when filing less than 25 forms. If you file 25 or more forms, you must file them electronically.
Want to e-file your W-2s in just a few minutes? TaxBandits can help you! We are a certified e-file provider supporting the e-filing of W-2s with the SSA and Vermont. Create a FREE account with the TaxBandits and complete your W-2.
If you still want to paper file W-2, complete W-3 & WHT-434 and mail them to the following address.
Get started with TaxBandits today and stay compliant with the State of Vermont! Start Filing Now