Idaho State Filing
Select your State for W-2 Reporting Requirements
Idaho W-2 State Filing Requirements
- The Form W-2, Wage, and Tax Statement should be filed with the State of Idaho.
- The State of Idaho also mandates the filing of Form 967, Annual Withholding Report.
Deadline to file
Form W-2 and
Form 967 is
TaxBandits is here to help you with both Federal and State filing of Form W-2. Also, you can file annual withholding Form 967.
Q. Does Idaho require W-2 filing?
A. Yes. The state of Idaho requires the filing of W2 forms only if there was state withholding.
Q. Does Idaho require any additional forms to be submitted while filing W-2?
A. Yes. The state of Idaho requires additional forms to be filed along with Form W2, depending on your
E-filing of W-2 - When you e-file, you must include Form 967 (Idaho Annual Withholding Report). TaxBandits, an IRS-Authorized e-file service provider, supports both W-2 and Form 967.
Paper filing of W-2 - If you decide to paper file W-2, you must attach Form 967 and W-3.
Note: When you E-file Form W2 Online with TaxBandits, we will take care of the reconciliation Form 967.
Q. What is the deadline to file W-2 with Idaho?
A. The filing deadline for Form W2 with Idaho is January 31.
Note: If the deadline falls on a weekend or federal holiday, the next business day is the deadline.
Q. Can I electronically file W-2 with Idaho?
A. Yes, Idaho allows you to electronically file your W-2s. The state actually requires e-filing when you are reporting 50 or more W-2s.
If you are looking for an IRS-Certified e-file provider, TaxBandits is here! We support the e-filing of W2 with both the SSA and states. Plus, we distribute W-2 form copies to employees via postal mail
Q. What are the W-2 penalties Idaho?
A. Idaho may impose penalties for both failure to file W-2 and not paying the taxes by the deadline.
W-2 late filing penalty - $2 per return for each month it is late, with a maximum penalty of $2000.
Penalties for not paying the Idaho taxes - 0.5% of unpaid taxes each month they are late, with the maximum penalty of 25% of your unpaid taxes.
Learn more about Form W-2 penalties.
Q. Can I file W-2c with the State of Idaho?
A. Yes! You must file a Form W-2c with the State of Idaho when you find errors in previously filed W-2s. Remember, the state accepts only the paper filing of
W-2c. When submitting W-2c, you must include the amended Form 967
Form W-2c mailing address
Q. Where do I mail W-2 forms when filing with the State of Idaho?
A. The State of Idaho only accepts the paper filing of W-2 when you file less than 50 forms. If you file 50 W-2s or more, you must file electronically.
Irrespective of the form volume, e-filing is more convenient, and you are able to learn the status of your filing immediately.
If you still decide to paper file, include forms W-3 & Form 967 and mail the form copies to:
Get started with TaxBandits today and stay compliant with the State of Idaho! Start Filing Now