Utah Form W-2 & TC-941E Filing Requirements

Complete your State e-filing for $0.50/form
  • No Annual Subscription
  • No Recon Charges
  • No Hidden Charges

Utah State Filing


Select your State for W-2 Reporting Requirements

Utah State Filing Requirements

  • Form W-2 - Wage and Tax Statements
  • Form TC-941E - Utah Withholding Return for Employers
January 31, 2021

Deadline to File Form W-2 with Utah -January 31, 2021

January 31, 2021

Deadline to File Form TC-941E with Utah -January 31, 2021

TaxBandits supports the filing of Form W-2 with both the Federal and State of Utah.

Q. Does Utah mandate W2 filing?

A. Yes, the Utah State Tax Commision mandates the filing of the W2 Forms even if there is no state tax withholding.

Q. Does Utah have any additional requirements when you file W2 forms?

A. Yes. Utah also has an additional Form TC-941E (Reconciliation) to be sent if there is a state tax withheld to filed along with Form W2.

Q. What is Form TC-941E?

A. Form TC-941E is an Annual Employer Reconciliation report used to report wages and withholding tax returns for employees.

Q. What is the due date to file W2 with Utah?

A. The filing due date for both Form W2 and Form TC-941E with the State of Utah is January 31.

Q. What are the requirements when you file W2 electronically?

A. The State of Utah mandates filing electronically if you are submitting 250 or more W2s.

Q. What are the penalties for not filing or filing W2 late with Utah?

A. A penalty of $20 will be imposed for each Form W2 not filed on time with the state of Utah.

Q. Where do I mail Utah W2 forms?

A.

Success Starts with TaxBandits

The Smart Business Owners Choice

Access our resource center for more
information about tax relief due to
COVID-19. Visit Now